Looking Deeper Into My Mind.


So as i sit here at 3.15am typing this god damn post my mind is whirling with 1001 things that will most likely to effect the rest of my life. Personally i do not see how people cope with so many things at once because it feels like i am going to explode! There is a lot going on in my life at the moment and it is something i have been instructed to take one step at a time. 

Sleep is nearly if completely vanished. I have now had what seems to be insomnia and its killing my routine. Mainly fucking with me and my system and its having an impact on my daughters routine. I HATE IT. I want to be up and about doing things from 7am till 5pm and having a nice day….but no….hello sleep deprivation. Sleeping in until like 11am is not good for me but then mustering the energy to get out of bed is the hardest thing now a days. 

I’m a parent and its something i have to do. I have to get on with the day and look after my daughter because i need to and i need to sort things out. 

Life needs to change. I need to change. 

Sorry for the short post…..if anyone has insomnia and knows how to cope pleaseeeee tell me! 

Amy. x

One response to “Looking Deeper Into My Mind.

  1. Hi Amy,

    I too have been suffering from emotions that take over present day and future progressions. I understand where you are coming from, and I empathise with you. There are no easy answers, and unless you mask your symptons with antidepressants, it will take sometime. I am not sure what you are going through, but from your short exert it seems life and circumstances has you down. Use the supporting cast around you. Talking to someone you trust will help. Do some of the things that brought you pleasure in your life. Treat everyday as a new day. More importantly, take things one day at a time. Understand things will not get better overnight, but they will get better eventually. I wish you the best.

    Signed
    EG

Leave a Reply

