Project 365 Day #58…THE DREAM JOB.


Hello Everyone

🙂

Now i get regular updates from a fashion photographer who blogs about their work and career “Melissa Rowdell”. I love reading what she posts about as it inspires me and makes me think about a career in the Fashion Photography Industry. I have always wanted to have a career in fashion ever since i saw photographs by renound fashion photographer “David Bailey”, who is one of my idols. I think about it a lot and what it would take to get into the industry, which i must say is a lot and it is going to be a lot of work.

Here is the article that i recieved from Melissa today <link> please check it out and have a read. It is from her assistant Tyler Mitchell who is very lucky to be working for her fresh out of college. I must say reading it it gives a lot of handy pointers for people who want to get out there and a real insite into what it would be like to be an assistant.

Reading it has made me think about it and how i have always dreamed about it. Something i know i want to persist in my life with my family and to make myself better. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as i did. Anyone want to be a photographer or anyone got a dream job? i would love to hear about it….comments and follows always welcome!

Here are some examples of Melissa’s work @ her porfolio site.

 

 

Thanks for reading!

Amy

Leave a Reply

